Word of Encouragement – 9th June 2024

Re-Birth – Circa 1976

Grace, Hope & Peace, Friend;

How often do verses seem to pop randomly into your head? Is it really ‘random’? Or is God’s Spirit trying to remind us of something? (John 14:26) This morning, lying in bed, a phrase popped into my head from this verse;

They said, “Men of Galilee, why do you stand looking into the sky? This Jesus, who has been taken up from you into heaven, will come in the same way as you have watched Him go into heaven.”

Acts 1:11

I had memorized the phrase as; “This same Jesus.” (KJV) Lying there, I was flooded with the significance of that phrase.

This same Jesus who promised to return and take His followers to be with Him forever, (John 14:3) is the same Jesus who told us;

Because I live, you also will live.” (John 14:19)
As the Father has loved Me, I also have loved you.” (John 15:9)
I chose you.” (John 15:16)
Take courage; I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33)

This same Jesus who we anticipate returning in the clouds (Acts 1:9) is the same Jesus who said, “I am with you always.” (Matthew 28:20)

We don’t have to stand around waiting for His return to enjoy His presence. This same Jesus is with us, and speaking to us, today, in the form of His Spirit.

But I tell you the truth: it is to your advantage that I am leaving; for if I do not leave, the Helper will not come to you; but if I go, I will send Him to you… He will glorify Me, for He will take from Mine and will disclose it to you.

John 16:7 & 14

HaShem my Madrikh – Lord my Guide – Thank You for Your timely reminders. Help me listen to what You say to me.

I cried to the Lord in my trouble, and He answered me.

Psalm 120:1

Listen for His reminders,

Leave a comment