Word of Encouragement – 23rd June 2024

PA100 – Silence

Grace, Hope & Peace, Friend;

After Paul and Barnabas related to the apostles and elders in Jerusalem what God was doing among the Gentiles, Peter reminded them how God had saved Cornelius and his family; “Cleansing their hearts by faith.” (Acts 15:3-12)

When they finished speaking, James said,

The words of the Prophets agree with this, just as it is written: “After these #things I will return, and I will rebuild the fallen tabernacle of David, and I will rebuild its ruins, and I will restore it, so that the rest of mankind may seek the Lord, and all the Gentiles who are called by My name”
#the destruction of Jerusalem and scattering of the Jews

Acts 15:15-17

Many have jumped on the phrase “I will rebuild the fallen tabernacle of David” to mean God will physically rebuild the temple in Jerusalem. In fact, wars are still being fought over that belief! I’m not saying the temple will NOT be rebuilt – maybe it will – but I believe that was not the point of the prophecy.

Jesus is already rebuilding His temple. (John 2:19) Paul wrote, “We are the temple of the living God, and the Holy Spirit dwells in us.” (1 Corinthians 6:16 & 19) So why IS God rebuilding His temple? “So that the rest of mankind may seek the Lord.

Do our lives attract people to God?

Yeshua, Ohr HaOlam – Jesus, Light of the World – may my life draw others to you.

You serve at night in the Temple of the Lord.

Psalm 134:1c (ICB)

Be the light,

Leave a comment