Word of Encouragement – 26th Apr 2024

Night Driving – Oct 2014

Grace, Hope & Peace, Friend;

When Mary and Joseph brought baby Jesus to Jerusalem, to present Him to God, Simeon was led, by the Spirit, to meet them in the temple. Holding Jesus in his arms, he blessed God and said, “Now, Lord, I can die in peace because I have seen the salvation You promised I would.” (Luke 2:25-29)

You prepared this salvation in the presence of all peoples. It’s a light for revelation to the Gentiles and a glory for your people Israel.

Luke 2:31-32 (CEB)

Jesus came to reveal salvation to the world – “God loves you so much, He sent me into the world. Believe in me, and you have eternal life.” (John 3:16) And He said, “I am the Light of the world; the one who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life.” (John 8:12) And Jesus told us, as His followers, to reveal that light to others;

Your light must shine before people in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.

Matthew 5:16

Do we shine the light of God’s love for humanity by the way we live? Or do we think some people don’t deserve God’s love? Do WE ‘deserve’ it? Do I?

Yeshua, Ohr HaOlam – Jesus, Light of the World – Help me reveal Your love through the way I act and speak.

Glory to God in the highest, And on earth peace among men with whom He is pleased.

Luke 2:14

Grace, Hope & Peace,

Leave a comment