Word of Encouragement – 23rd Mar 2024

Grace, Hope & Peace, Friend;

The one who is not with Me is against Me; and the one who does not gather with Me scatters.

Matthew 12:30

There are no bystanders! Either we are with God, or we are against Him – Either we are doing His work, or we are opposing it!

Jesus told the church in Sardis, “I know your deeds, that you have a name that you are alive, and yet you are dead.” (Revelation 3:1) and He told the church in Laodicea, “I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot; I wish that you were cold or hot.” (Revelation 3:15)

All our ‘show’ about serving God is actually hindering His message if our hearts are not in it! Selah!

Jesus my Ebenezer – my stone of help – Help me focus on You in everything I do.

If you are returning to the Lord with all your heart, then remove… (all the distractions) from among you, and direct your hearts to the Lord and serve Him alone

1 Samuel 7:3 (Summarized)

Jesus is our Ebenezer,

Leave a comment