Word of Encouragement – 24th Apr 2024

James Ogwoni, myself and Aruna – Dec 2014

Grace, Hope & Peace, Friend;

When Jesus told us to share the gospel – the good news – with all creation, (Mark 16:15) Matthew records an important statement Jesus made; “I am with you always, to the end of the age.” (Matthew 28:20)

I AM with you!” Not, “I will be with you,” or “If you ask, I’ll come help.” Jesus the eternal I AM is ALWAYS with me! Can I prove it? I can’t even explain it! But my sovereign Lord said it, so I believe it! Do I always ‘feel‘ His presence? No, sometimes I am too wrapped up in my worries and desires to pay attention to Him. But He will never leave me! (Hebrews 13:5)

A psalmist wrote;

When I remember God, then I am restless; When I sigh, then my spirit feels weak. Selah

Psalm 77:3

It is no trivial thing to realize that the omnipotent Creator is right there with me ALL the time and ALWAYS has been! The psalmist drew attention to its significance by adding, “Selah” – Think about that!

So what does Jesus’ presence with me mean? Mark wrote,

They went out and proclaimed the message everywhere. The Lord worked with them, confirming the word by the signs associated with them.

Mark 16:20 (CEB)

The Lord worked with them!” Jesus works with me when I follow His lead. What if I’m not following His lead? He said,

Those whom I love, I rebuke and discipline; therefore be zealous and repent.

Revelation 3:19

Ehheh-yeh – I AM – Thank You that Your sovereign power and authority is always with me. Help me share Your love with those around me.

You are the God who works wonders; You have made known Your strength among the peoples.

Psalm 77:14

He is with YOU,

Leave a comment